Latin Songwriters Hall of Fame 2015 Nominees

Twenty-four songwriters and composers nominated for the third induction to the Latin Songwriters Hall of Fame (LSHOL) were announced in a press conference in Miami. The six final elected nominees will be inducted into the LSHOF at the LA MUSA AWARDS to be held on October 15 at the Filmore Miami Beach Jackie Gleason Theater.

The voting period started on Wednesday, January 28 immediately after the press conference, and will close March 15 at midnight. The final Latin Songwriter Hall of Fame inductees will be announced at a press conference during the 2015 Billboard Latin Music Conference in April.

Latin Songwriters Hall of Fame 2015 Performing Songwriter Nominees:

  • Diego Torres / Argentina
  • Roberto Carlos / Brazil
  • Caetano Veloso / Brazil
  • Myriam Hernandez / Chile
  • Pablo Milanes / Cuba
  • Álvaro Torres / El Salvador
  • Juan Gabriel / México
  • Joan Sebastian / México
  • Rubén Blades / Panamá
  • Ednita Nazario / Puerto Rico
  • Camilo Sesto / Spain
  • Franco de Vita / Venezuela

Latin Songwriters Hall of Fame 2015 Non-Performing Songwriter Nominees:

  • Chico Novarro / Argentina
  • Gustavo Santaolalla / Argentina
  • Lalo Schifrin / Argentina
  • Erasmo Carlos / Brazil
  • Alberto Plaza / Chile
  • Héctor Ochoa Cárdenas / Colombia
  • Leo Brouwer / Cuba
  • Rubén Fuentes / México
  • Ramón Arcusa / Spain
  • Luis Gomez Escolar / Spain
  • Jose Maria “Chema” Puron / Spain
  • Jose Enrique “Chelique” Sarabia / Venezuela

The public is welcome to vote for their favorite composers by becoming members of the Latin Songwriters Hall of Fame, free of charge, by visiting   LSHOF is a non-profit educational organization founded by renowed songwriter/producers Desmond Child and Rudy Pérez in 2012 to honor and celebrate the songs and lives of the world’s greatest Latin music creators.




Author: webcitygirls//™

webcitygirls//™ multicultural social content producers, award winning latina influencer supporting brands, celebrities and causes. webcitygirls// creates fun, positive, truthful and original content for our social community.